Skip to main content

Oshawa Public Library Board of Trustees (2016-2018)

Ted Aldridge (Chair)
Dan Carter (City Councillor)
Mary Fowler
Lois Gillette
Donald Johnson
Grant Karcich
Gil Paterson
Rhea Smith-Schultz
Doug Thomson (Vice Chair)
William Thurber
Frances Newman (CEO and Secretary)

You may contact members of the Board of Trustees through the Executive Assistant:
Stephanie McLean
McLaughlin Branch
65 Bagot Street
Oshawa, Ontario L1H 1N2
905-579-6111 ext. 5213



The next regular meeting of the Library Board will be held on September 20, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. in the McLaughlin Branch Board Room.

Documents for the next Board Meeting

An applicant for the Library Board must be 18 years of age, a Canadian Citizen and an Oshawa resident. Trustees sit for a 4 year term concurrent with City Council and may be reappointed. The Library Board meets on the third Thursday of the month (except July and August) at 6:30 pm. Meetings are held in the Board Room of the McLaughlin Branch, 65 Bagot Street, and are open to the public.

Previous Meeting Minutes

Library By-laws and Policies